International conference “Cinema education: challenges and future prospects”

Educational event flow / Cinema

15.12.2015 12:00-14:00

Bukharestskaya st., 22, St. Petersburg State University of Film and Television, the Concert Hall


Addressing the problems of modern movie-formation


Vladimir Aristarkhov - First Deputy Minister of Culture

Alexandra Arakelova - Director of the Department of Education and Science, Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation

Vyacheslav Telnov - Director of the Department of Cinematography of the Russian Federation Ministry of Culture

Leonid Demchenko - Head of state support for the production of non-fiction and animated films department of national cinematography Ministry of Culture

Victor Budilov - General Producer of the film company "Gamma production", Advisor to the General Director and producer of "Lenfilm"

Alexander Rodnyanskii - General Director of  "Channel "CTC "”, the producer of "Non-stop production"

Sergey Miroshnichenko - artistic director of the studio of  "Ostrov", Professor of Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography

Andrey Maksimov - the chairman of the Committee on Science and Higher Education of St. Petersburg Government

Anastasia Melnikova - Member of the Legislative Assembly of St. Petersburg, Deputy Chairman of the Committee on Education, Culture and Science

Nikita Mikhalkov - the rector of Academy of Motion Picture Arts and theater named after N. Mikhalkov

Vera Sumenova – Rector of High Courses for Scriptwriters and Film Directors

Vladimir Malyshev - rector of  High Courses for Scriptwriters and Film Directors named after S. Gerasimov

Alexander Evmenov - Rector of Saint Petersburg State University of Film and Television

Jari Kupiainen - professor at the University of Applied Sciences of Karelia, Ioensu Finland

Birgit Boymers - professor of university of Aberystwyth, Aberystwyth, UK

Efi Stangassinger - professor at the University of Television and Film Munich, Munich, Germany

Caterina D'Amico - Dean of the National School of Film, Rome, Italy

Jarmo Lampela - Professor, Dean of Aalto University, Helsinki, Finland

Mark Laybert - the head of the college of audio video art, Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Robin MacPherson - the head of the Academy of Scotland, Scotland, United Kingdom

Anna Erzihyan - Professor of the Yerevan State Institute of Theater and Cinema, Yerevan, Armenia

Dieter Wiedemann - Professor of the Graduate School of Film and Television, Potsdam, Germany

Mark Nicholas - the head of the Supreme National Film School La femis, Paris, France