Plenary meeting of section “The 70th anniversary of UNESCO. The 25 anniversary of including the Russian sites in UNESCO World Heritage list. Past. Present. Future”

Official event flow / Cultural heritage preservation

14.12.2015 10:00-14:00

Dvortsovaya sq., 6/8, The General Staff Building, Atrium


The meeting is devoted to 70-year anniversary of the United Nations Organization concerning education, science and culture, to the 25 anniversary of inclusion in the List of the world heritage of UNESCO of the first Russian objects, the 15 anniversary of inclusion in the List of the world heritage of the Kazan Kremlin and the 10 anniversary of inclusion of a historical center of Yaroslavl. At a meeting questions of close interaction of Russia and UNESCO will be considered. The heads of UNESCO, IKOMOS, the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation, heads of the Russian regions are invited to participation.


Vladimir Molchanov

TV and radio host, journalist, member of the Russian Television Academy


Invited to the opening ceremony of the exhibition:

  • O. Golodets, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation;
  • V. Medinskiy, Minister of Culture of the Russian Federation.



  • G. Pirumov, Deputy Minister of Culture of the Russian Federation;
  • G. Ordzhonikidze, Executive Secretary of the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO;
  • I. Albin, vice-governor of St. Petersburg.



  • M. Shaimiev, the first President of Tatarstan, "Fifteenth Anniversary of the inclusion of the Kazan Kremlin in the UNESCO World Heritage List";
  • S. Yastrebov, Governor of the Yaroslavl region, "Historic Centre of Yaroslavl - 10 years in the World Heritage List of UNESCO";
  • S. Makarov, head of the Committee for State Control, Use and Protection of Monuments of History and Culture of St. Petersburg;
  • Abbess Margarita (Feoktistova), abbess of the Moscow Novodevichy Monastery;
  • N. Makarov, Director of the Institute of Archaeology Academy of Sciences, academician, Doctor of History
  • V. Tsvetnov, director of the Department of State Protection of Cultural Heritage of the Ministry of Culture of Russia;
  • A. Mironov, Director of the Institute of Cultural and Natural Heritage named after Dmitry Likhachev;
  • A. Prudnikova, director of the Yekaterinburg branch of the State Center for Contemporary Art, "Localization of global trends: Constructivism and contemporary art in Ekaterinburg."